H/S continues to provide leadership to AIA

At the recent AIA New Orleans annual business meeting, three members of the H/S team were selected to serve key positions for the AIA New Orleans Chapter. Kevin Morris, AIA, the director of our New Orleans Studio, who recently served on the Executive Board as AIA Louisiana Delegate, will now begin a new term as Treasurer. We have great confidence in Kevin for this position as he is self described as being “tighter than two coats of paint”. We suspect the AIA NOLA finances will be in very capable hands. Amy Garrett, Associate AIA was elected to the position of Associate Director. Amy will be responsible for organizing all programs for associate members, including IDP, ARE, mentoring, NCARB and licensing issues, young architects events and more. Pierre Theriot, AIA has been appointed by the President as the Chairman of the Honor Awards Committee for 2013. He will be directing his efforts towards standardizing the entry formats to align with the state & gulf states programs.

These three positions continue an H/S tradition of AIA involvement which was first established by Jeffrey Smith becoming AIA New Orleans President in 2009 and his recent election as President of AIA Louisiana.